Campus Announcements

September 17, 2012
Library Locker Reservations Now Available
Students and Faculty may reserve library lockers at Boatwright.
E-Resource of the Week: GreenR
Boatwright's E-Resource of the Week is the GreenR Database.
September 14, 2012
Watch "Emancipation Nation" Live in the Library!
Watch "Emancipation Nation" in the library's first floor research and collaborative study area at 1:30 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 17.
Bike-race bickering must stop (Richmond Times-Dispatch)
Thad Williamson, associate professor of leadership studies and PPEL, comments on sprawl.
September 13: Federal Reserve stimulus program aims to fire up housing market (Los Angeles Times)
Dean Croushore, professor of economics at the University of Richmond, comments.
September 12, 2012
Scott Bray, director of instructional technology, earns doctorate with successful dissertation defense

Scott E. Bray, director of instructional technology in the Teacher Licensure Preparation program, successfully defended his doctoral dissertation to complete the requirements for the Doctor of Education degree from the University of Virginia.

Jepson School dean to deliver keynote address on effective and ethical leadership in healthcare at global health symposium

Jepson School Dean Sandra J. Peart will discuss effective and ethical leadership in a keynote address to healthcare professionals and students from medical schools across the state.  

September 12: QE3 won't create jobs (CNN Money)
Dean Croushore, professor of economics at the University of Richmond, comments.
September 10: Favorite Professors: Richmond's Joe Hoyle (BusinessWeek)
A definite favorite among his University of Richmond students--Professor Joe Ben Hoyle is head of the class again.
September 10, 2012
"Explore the Better Boatwright" Celebration, Sept. 13
Attend the "Explore the Better Boatwright" Celebration on Thursday Sept. 13 at 9:30 a.m.