The School of Professional & Continuing Studies Alumni Association has elected new board members and officers for the 2018-19 academic year.

The following newly elected board members begin their terms on May 15, 2018:

  • Michael Gettings, GC’13
  • Charles (Chip) Greene, GC’11
  • Desmond McArthur, C’13, GC’16
  • Deon Price, C’14
  • Mary Catherine Raymond, C’18
  • Tawna Waring, C’01
  • Melissa Mays Westbrook, C’18

The following slate of officers will take office on May 15, 2018:

  • President: Robert Reed, C’13
  • Vice President of Planning and Operations: Margaret A. Dalton, C’12
  • Vice President of Outreach and Communications: Tammy Fox, C’13
  • Secretary: Jason Martin, C’13
  • Treasurer: Sandy Benoit, GC’16 
  • Past President: Eric Beatty, ’01, GC’12

In addition to congratulating these new board members and officers, SPCS also extends heartfelt thanks to the following board members who are completing their terms effective May 14, 2018:

  • Mary Katherine (Kitty) Bice, ACP, C’02
  • Sylvia Britt, C’05
  • Ralph Hutton, GC’10
  • Donald Knight, C’13
  • Robert Plymale, C’02, C’13
  • Nancy Williams, C’12

New board members are nominated to the current board of directors, which reviews nominations and elects new board members and officers. The nomination process is described on the Alumni Association Board of Directors page.